ashrae logo ashrae tag line ASHRAE
REGION 2

ASHRAE REGION 2 OFFICERS

2021-2022

Position
Email Alias
3 Year Term
unless noted
Name
Email
Phone
Fax
Home Chapter
Region 2 Director And Regional
Chair (DRC)

r02drc@ashrae.net
2021/2022
2022/2023
2023/20241

year 1 of 3
Ronald Gagnon

ronald.gagnon@conceptr.ca
p: 450-746-4712 x231
f: 450-780-0062
014 Montreal
Region 2 Assistant Regional
Chair (ARC)

r02arc@ashrae.net
2021/2022
1 year term
Jeff Clarke

jclarke@enviroair.ca
p: 514-738-9865
f: 514-738-9614
014 Montreal
Region 2
Region Members Council Rep (RMCR)

r02rmcr@ashrae.net
2021/2022
2022/2023
2023/2024

year 1 of 3
Danny Castellan, P.Eng

danc@uwindsor.ca
p: 519-253-3000 x2164) 141 Windsor
Region 2
Treasurer

r02tr@ashrae.net
term
assigned by DRC
Yves Trudel

yves.trudel@qc.aira.com
p: 418-871-6322
f: 418-871-0677
013 Quebec
Region 2 Vice Chair
Membership Promotion (MP)

r02rvcm@ashrae.net
2020/2021
2021/2022
2022/2023

year 2 of 3
John Molnar

molnarjs@gmail.com
p: 905-320-3363 037 Hamilton
Region 2 Vice Chair
Resource Promotion (RP)

r02rvcrp@ashrae.net
2020/2021
2021/2022
2022/2023

year 2 of 3
Ibrahim Semhat

ibrahim.semhat@jci.com
p: 519-6852-681
f: 519-681-9322
116 London Canada
Region 2
Young Engineers in ASHRAE (YEA)

r02yea@ashrae.net
2020/2021
2021/2022
2022/2023

year 2 of 3
Alekhya Kaianathbhatta

alekhya_k@rogers.com
p: 289-200-6635 016 Toronto
Region 2
Government Affairs (GA)

r02gac@ashrae.net

2021/2022
2022/2023
2023/2024

year 1 of 3
Michael Genin

mikegenin@gmail.com
p:647-691-3831 016 Toronto
Region 2 Vice Chair
Chapter Technology Transfer (CTT)

r02rvccttc@ashrae.net
2019/2020
2020/2021
2021/2022

year 3 of 3
Daniel Redmond

daniel.redmond@carleton.ca
p: 613-520-2600 x8641 015 Ottawa
Region 2 Vice Chair
Student Activities (SA)

r02rvcsa@ashrae.net
2021/2022
2022/2023
2023/2024

year 1 of 3
Elizabeth Primeau

elizabethp@totalhvac.com
p: 613-883-7123
015 Ottawa Valley
Region 2 Communications
Chair


r02cc@ashrae.net
term
assigned by DRC
Tom Pollard, P.Eng

tpollard@execulink.com
p: 548-688-2098 116 London Canada
Region 2 Historian


r02hist@ashrae.net
term
assigned by DRC
Tom Pollard, P.Eng

tpollard@execulink.com
p: 548-688-2098 116 London Canada
Region 2
Nominating Committee

r02nom@ashrae.net
2021/2022
elected each year
Nicolas Lemire

nlemire@pageaumorel.com
p: 514-382-5150 x2204
f: 514-384-9872
014 Montreal
Region 2
Nominating Alternate

r02noma@ashrae.net
2021/2022
elected each year
Isabelle Lavoie

isabelle.m.lavoie@jci.com
p: 514-747-2556 x4539
f: 514-747-9562
014 Montreal
Region Representative

ASHRAE June 2022 Annual Conf Chair
Doug Cochrane

dccashrae@gmail.com
p: 647-272-6754 016 Torornto
Region 2
CRC 2021 Quebec
General Chair

r02crcchair@ashrae.net
Aug 2021 Guy Perreault

guy.perreault@evap-techmtc.com
p: 418-651-7111 013 Quebec
Region 2
CRC 2022 Ottawa
General CoChairs

Aug 26 to 28/2022 Don Weekes and Jayson Bursill

don.weekes1953@gmail.com
jaysonbursill@cmail.carleton.ca
015 Ottawa Valley
ASHRAE Research Canada
CLASS A DIRECTORS
Guy Perreault, President
Erich Binder, Vice-President/Secretary
Isabelle Lavoie, Director
William Dean, Director
Jeff Clarke, Director
David Underwood, Director

Class B DIRECTORS
Chapter Delegates from the Canadian based chapters
see Region 2 and Region 11 Chapter lists



Region 2 Director and Regional Chairs
from 1959 to 2019
from 1959 to 2019
Link:
Region2-DRC_names.pdf
Region2-DRC_names.docx
Region 2 Officers
from 1990 to 2009
Link:
Region 2 Officers
from 1990 to 2009 (pdf list)


Comments about this page may be directed to Region 2 Webmaster: r02ECC@ashrae.net